Wedding Books tell the story of romance.

I just finished Lyndsey and Evan's wedding book and its ready to go to Italy for printing. It is one of the more important tasks that I have as a wedding photographer. I think that when a couple does not order a book and just wants the images on a disk, they are not getting the full artistry. As a professional photographer, I am also a story teller. When I design a book, I include the bride and groom's image choices, some excerpts of their vows and tell the story in pictures of their wedding day. I add some hand tinted artistic images that give a romantic flair. I give them a book that will become a family heirloom. So many photographers just do a shoot and burn the un-retouched images on a disk. The many days and long hours I spend on improving my images from the raw, creating artwork from some of my favorites, professionally retouching  so that a person looks much more beautiful is worth the additional monies.

I just finished Lyndsey and Evan’s wedding book and its ready to go to Italy for printing. It is one of the more important tasks that I have as a wedding photographer. I think that when a couple does not order a book and just wants the images on a disk, they are not getting the full artistry. As a professional photographer, I am also a story teller. When I design a book, I include the bride and groom’s image choices, some excerpts of their vows and tell the story in pictures of their wedding day. I add some hand tinted artistic images that give a romantic flair. I give them a book that will become a family heirloom. So many photographers just do a shoot and burn the un-retouched images on a disk. The many days and long hours I spend on improving my images from the raw, creating artwork from some of my favorites, professionally retouching so that a person looks much more beautiful is worth the additional monies.

Leave a Reply

