Professional portraits are improved when make up artist does her magic

Kathy flew down from Washington to update her professional portrait. The last time I photographed her was five years ago and as she is now in her early 60's and was recently downsized, a new portrait was needed. I called Renee Parentaeu, an expert in hair and makeup again to do her magic. Every face requires different angles and lighting techniques to flatter but my job is made much easier when the attention to detail is done before I start shooting. It took nearly 45 minutes to complete the transformation with hair and makeup before I started shooting. I think her portraits turned out quite flattering...and since a pro did the makeup, my post production went a lot smoother.

Kathy flew down from Washington to update her professional portrait. The last time I photographed her was five years ago and as she is now in her early 60’s and was recently downsized, a new portrait was needed. I called Renee Parentaeu, an expert in hair and makeup again to do her magic. Every face requires different angles and lighting techniques to flatter but my job is made much easier when the attention to detail is done before I start shooting. It took nearly 45 minutes to complete the transformation with hair and makeup before I started shooting. I think her portraits turned out quite flattering…and since a pro did the makeup, my post production went a lot smoother. We tried several outfits for different uses, professional, casual to a bit more glam.

Professional portrait Kathy

Leave a Reply

