Family portrait with 3 week old infant

When I photograph a family with a very young infant, I sometimes go to the home of the client to make it easier for them. Its always harder this way because I never know what kind of space I will be shooting in and how much natural light I will be dealing with. I brought a few video lights which are low light for boosts but I don't want to ever use flash because its not good for such young eyes. Window light is the best. Having an idea of poses that I want to attempt are good to have but if the baby will not go to sleep, some poses cannot really be attained. The comfort of the infant is paramount.

When I photograph a family with a very young infant, I sometimes go to the home of the client to make it easier for them. Its always harder this way because I never know what kind of space I will be shooting in and how much natural light I will be dealing with. I brought a few video lights which are low light for boosts but I don’t want to ever use flash because its not good for such young eyes. Window light is the best. Having an idea of poses that I want to attempt are good to have but if the baby will not go to sleep, some poses cannot really be attained. The comfort of the infant is paramount.

Family portrait with infant Infant 3 weeks Infant session

Leave a Reply

