Fine art photography for children’s fantasy

I did the photo session in my studio for a fine art fantasy portrait for Willow and Magnolia. AS little girls, she wanted to be mermaids and had the most fun ever in a photo session. They didn't want to end posing for me even though normally, both can be on the shy side. I have photograqphed them both since they were days old so they have gotten to know me a bit but the fact that they were in MAKE BELIEVE mode, they really did well. The next step is for me to choose the image that will work best and then I will paint on a canvas the tales and add fish and other effects to make it a complete underwater scene. I have included a similar portrait I did for Samantha of Atlantic Beach and her two babies when it was completed. After I clone the painted tails and all, I will post the final photo painting.

I did the photo session in my studio for a fine art fantasy portrait for Willow and Magnolia. AS little girls, she wanted to be mermaids and had the most fun ever in a photo session. They didn’t want to end posing for me even though normally, both can be on the shy side. I have photograqphed them both since they were days old so they have gotten to know me a bit but the fact that they were in MAKE BELIEVE mode, they really did well.
The next step is for me to choose the image that will work best and then I will paint on a canvas the tales and add fish and other effects to make it a complete underwater scene. I have included a similar portrait I did for Samantha of Atlantic Beach and her two babies when it was completed. After I clone the painted tails and all, I will post the final photo painting.

Motherhood samantha

One thought on “Fine art photography for children’s fantasy

Leave a Reply

