Photographing my own family

This week we have had a treat with most of Nelson's family being in town for his birthday. Of course, I wanted to do a family portrait on the beach and rounding up all of the family (except his daughter in the UK who could not make it) was a challenge. Three grandkids aged 3-9 had had a busy beach day so were a bit over excited. My good friend Mick Shea, who is a wonderful nature photographer, came out to help so I could be in a few of the large group shots really made a difference. (Thank you Mick!).

This week we have had a treat with most of Nelson’s family being in town for his birthday. Of course, I wanted to do a family portrait on the beach and rounding up all of the family (except his daughter in the UK who could not make it) was a challenge. Three grandkids aged 3-9 had had a busy beach day so were a bit over excited. My good friend Mick Shea, who is a wonderful nature photographer, came out to help so I could be in a few of the large group shots really made a difference. (Thank you Mick!).

collage perrin family

One thought on “Photographing my own family

Leave a Reply

