Bridal portrait in studio as a fashion portrait

After photographing Courtney and Joshua Taylor's wedding on Saturday, I can finally post some of the shots I did from COurtney's Bridal Portrait session two months ago. Two of her sisters came to help and also be part of the session. I love the control I have over the light and posing that a studio session offers. Weddings are so crazy hectic that getting bridal portraits generally can be hurried and certain shots not possible. I am so glad we opted for a Bridal session since where we had to get ready at the ST. John's Golf and Country Club was pretty awkward and hot. It was in the attic with boxes of storage and when we arrived for the girls to get dressed, they had not cooled it down. It was 95 degrees and the two fans did not cut it. For the bridal session, I hauled in my iron candle wall and lit all of the candles for a romantic backdrop.

After photographing Courtney and Joshua Taylor’s wedding on Saturday, I can finally post some of the shots I did from COurtney’s Bridal Portrait session two months ago. Two of her sisters came to help and also be part of the session. I love the control I have over the light and posing that a studio session offers. Weddings are so crazy hectic that getting bridal portraits generally can be hurried and certain shots not possible. I am so glad we opted for a Bridal session since where we had to get ready at the ST. John’s Golf and Country Club was pretty awkward and hot. It was in the attic with boxes of storage and when we arrived for the girls to get dressed, they had not cooled it down. It was 95 degrees and the two fans did not cut it. For the bridal session, I hauled in my iron candle wall and lit all of the candles for a romantic backdrop.

Bridal Maid of Honors Bridal studio candles Bridal studio shoes Bride seated

Leave a Reply

