Photographing celebrity’s home building for magazine article

Photographing interiors and people take specialty lenses. AS I shot the future home of Charlene Shirk with her husband  and architect, Irina Johnson from Aria Homes, I had to carry three different cameras for shooting portraits and then to get super wide angle shots of the construction. I like to use a fixed 85mm lens for my portraits of people and for the room shots, I have a Nikon 14mm 2.8 mammoth lens that is wide but doesn't distort as much as my other wide angle lenses. Irina was very timid about having her portrait taken and I try hard to get my subjects to relax. Having them do something with their hands helps. Charlene, the news celebrity was very comfortable in front of a camera which made my job much easier. The Beaches Magazine is running an article about the home being advanced in energy saving technologies. The walls had this thick stiff foam and cement was poured in between making for some great sound proofing. Since the couple work from home with their sound booths and offices, this is an important factor.

Photographing interiors and people take specialty lenses. AS I shot the future home of Charlene Shirk with her husband and architect, Irina Johnson from Aria Homes, I had to carry three different cameras for shooting portraits and then to get super wide angle shots of the construction. I like to use a fixed 85mm lens for my portraits of people and for the room shots, I have a Nikon 14mm 2.8 mammoth lens that is wide but doesn’t distort as much as my other wide angle lenses. Irina was very timid about having her portrait taken and I try hard to get my subjects to relax. Having them do something with their hands helps. Charlene, the news celebrity was very comfortable in front of a camera which made my job much easier. The Beaches Magazine is running an article about the home being advanced in energy saving technologies. The walls had this thick stiff foam and cement was poured in between making for some great sound proofing. Since the couple work from home with their sound booths and offices, this is an important factor.

charlene shirk shirk building

Leave a Reply

