Studio Portrait for a family of eight

It is generally challenging to plan and stage a family portrait in a studio with a large family with a variety of ages. I prepared two backdrop looks for a variety of looks. The Pellum family ranged with children aged from 6-21, mom and dad and grandson who was just starting to sit. The baby was actually wonderful and very cheerful which isn't always the case with little ones. I did the baby portraits mostly on the white backdrop  on my stomach to be at his level. I usually shoot with two fixed lenses: 85mm 1.4 and 50mm 1.8 lenses on two separate cameras so I can just grab the appropriate camera instead of changing lenses.

It is generally challenging to plan and stage a family portrait in a studio with a large family with a variety of ages. I prepared two backdrop looks for a variety of looks. The Pellum family ranged with children aged from 6-21, mom and dad and grandson who was just starting to sit. The baby was actually wonderful and very cheerful which isn’t always the case with little ones. I did the baby portraits mostly on the white backdrop on my stomach to be at his level. I usually shoot with two fixed lenses: 85mm 1.4 and 50mm 1.8 lenses on two separate cameras so I can just grab the appropriate camera instead of changing lenses.

Leave a Reply

