Family portrait on beach

Scheduling a beach portrait for a family is tricky since you never know what the weather will hold. The Peterson family wanted to celebrate their son Charlies first birthday on the beach. We had more wind and it was brighter than expected so I try to keep everyone happy as the sun gets lower and kids loose their ability to listen. I oftentimes placed them with their backs to the sun which is tricky since you don't want your lens to get a huge flair. SO my assistant held a card shielding my camera from the direct sunlight and I was able to get some lovely hair lights. The baby did not mind a little sand in the cake.

Scheduling a beach portrait for a family is tricky since you never know what the weather will hold. The Peterson family wanted to celebrate their son Charlies first birthday on the beach. We had more wind and it was brighter than expected so I try to keep everyone happy as the sun gets lower and kids loose their ability to listen. I oftentimes placed them with their backs to the sun which is tricky since you don’t want your lens to get a huge flair. SO my assistant held a card shielding my camera from the direct sunlight and I was able to get some lovely hair lights. The baby did not mind a little sand in the cake.

Dunes pose Family close up Family in the water Jennifer and Charlie Jumping family Kate Three little ones Two cherubs in sand

Leave a Reply

