Four Generations Family portrait

Photographing a family with 95 year age span is challenging. The baby was so little and the toddler was very cranky and then, posing a couple in their mid nineties made the group posing difficult. The grandparents couldn't move or hear very well and trying to get them to smile on cue was difficult. But as a photographer, my job is to make people enjoy the portrait experience. I work quickly once I get the configuration grouping then I encourage a laugh and smile from the youngest to the oldest. The Tinsleys are such a lovely family.

Photographing a family with 95 year age span is challenging. The baby was so little and the toddler was very cranky and then, posing a couple in their mid nineties made the group posing difficult. The grandparents couldn’t move or hear very well and trying to get them to smile on cue was difficult. But as a photographer, my job is to make people enjoy the portrait experience. I work quickly once I get the configuration grouping then I encourage a laugh and smile from the youngest to the oldest. The Tinsleys are such a lovely family.

tinsley-fam

Leave a Reply

